Competition Format

Northern Conference

Charnwood College Riders
Derby College Trailblazers
James Watt College-BMet
Manchester Magic Academy
Myerscough College
Newcastle Eagles Academy
SGS College
The Sheffield College


Southern Conference

Barking Abbey Academy
City of London Academy
Copleston High School
Itchen College
John Madejski Academy
Oaklands College
The Canterbury Academy


For the 2020-21 season, the EABL consists of 15 teams split into Northern and Southern Conferences. Teams will play the other teams in their conference twice (home and away) throughout the regular season. The top four from each conference will advance to the playoffs.

EABL Playoffs – Elite 8

A. Northern 1 v Southern 4
B. Northern 2 v Southern 3
C. Southern 1 v Northern 4
D. Southern 2 v Northern 3

EABL Playoffs – Final Four

SF1. Winner of A v Winner of D
SF2. Winner of B v Winner of C

EABL Championship Game

Winner of SF1 v Winner of SF2