Myerscough College

ROSTER 2020-21

First NameSurnameHeightPositionYear BornClassHighlights
PedroEllery6'4"Wing20022021Click
GreatOsobor6'7"Forward20022021Click
FranklinAgu6'6"Forward20022021*Click
JosephBankole6'5"Wing20012021*Click
TitusWarari6'2"Guard20022021*Click
WakeemRichardson6'3"Guard20012021*
WesleyIwediebo6'5"Wing20022021
RidleyShema6'7"Wing20022022*Click
LouisSullivan6'3"Wing20022021*Click
DanGargan6'3"Guard20012021*Click
BryanAkanmu6'6"Forward20032022*Click
DavidChive6'0"Guard20012021*Click
ZekiCavli6'3"Guard20032021Click
TiernanClarke6'2"Guard20032021Click
HenryLythe De Pee6'1"Guard20022021*Click
EmekeUdema5'10"Guard20012021*Click
KiitanAdeyeni6'1"Guard20032021Click
ElliotJerrard6'2"Guard20022021Click
JackHencher6'3"Wing20032022*
WilfridSanthe5'10"Guard20022021*Click
JakeVerscholye6'2"Wing20022021*Click
FinlayGillies6'3"Guard20042022
BenPrince6'3"Wing20042022
ReubenRose-Grant6'0"Guard20022021Click

Coaching Staff

Head Coach: Neal Hopkins – nhopkins@myerscough.ac.uk

Assistant Coach: Troy Culley – tculley@myerscough.ac.uk

Assistant Coach: Mike Bernard – mbernard@myerscough.ac.uk

Assistant Coach: James Jones – jjones@myerscough.ac.uk

S&C Coach: Joe Gurley – jgurley@myerscough.ac.uk

S&C Coach: Dave Collister – dcollister@myerscough.ac.uk

Physiotherapist: Tom Khan – tkhan@myerscough.ac.uk

Location:

Myerscough College, St Michaels Road, Bilsborrow, Preston, Lancashire , PR3 0RY

View Larger Map

History

2017-18
Finished 11-1 through the regular season to take the West Conference title. Eliminated in the championship final by Barking Abbey.

League Record: 11-1
Playoffs: 2-1

2016-17
Finished 8-4 through the regular season to take second place in the West Conference. Eliminated in the Final Four.

League Record: 8-4
Playoffs: 1-1

2015-16
Went a perfect 11-0 through the regular season, once again taking the top seed in the West Conference, reached the Championship final where they fell at the hands of Charnwood College.

League Record: 11-0
Playoffs: 2-1

2014-15
Won the 2015 EABL National Championship, defeating SGS in the final. Finished 15-1 to take the top seed in the North Conference heading into the post-season.

League Record: 15-1
Playoffs: 3-0

2013-14
The 2013 – 14 season marked the first ever season Myerscough had taken part in competitive basketball. Finishing with a 10-2 league record Myerscough secured the North Sea Conference title before being eliminated at the Elite 8 stage by SGS College. Coach Neal Hopkins picked up the Coach of the year accolade for the North Sea Conference with Andre Gayle being nominated MVP for the conference.

League Record: 10-2
Playoffs: 1-1