EABL 2022/23 structures confirmed

The EABL structure for the 2022/23 season has been confirmed.

The elite academy league will return once again with a two-conference format, dividing the country into a North and South league with the same 15 teams from a year ago.

Last season’s playoff finalists Charnwood College Riders and Myerscough College head up the North conference, with all eight teams retaining their place for 2022/23.

The South Conference’s only final four representative from a year ago, Barking Abbey, also return, as do conference winners Oaklands College as they aim to top the seven-team line up once again.

James Watt College-BMet have now rebranded to BMET and City of London Academy will also be known as City of London Academy – Southwark.

Here’s the full line up for 2022/23:

Basketball England’s Senior Delivery Manager Gail Richards said: “As we continue to put the restrictions of COVID behind us, last season’s EABL campaign was a big success.

“2022/23 is sure to be another highly competitive season, with rivalries and closely fought games taking place across the country, the sort of basketball the EABL has become known for.

“As has been the case for a number of years now, I’m sure the leagues will also continue to be a valuable environment for players to develop both on and off the court as part of the Basketball England Talent Pathway.”

You must be logged in to post a comment Login