EABL Playoff Structure reminder

With the EABL post-season fast approaching, there is a reminder below of the important dates and format for the EABL playoffs.

As with previous seasons, the top four teams from each conference will advance to the post-season, with each team being seeded #1 – #4 in their conference.

The North’s #1 seeds will then host the South’s #4 seeds, in a #1 v #4 and #2 v #3 pattern.

As in previous seasons, the highest seeded team in any fixture will hold home court advantage.

The opening round of the playoffs, the elite eights, will take place on Wednesday 15 March, with the following round, the final fours, going ahead of Wednesday 22 March.

The EABL final will be played at Manchester’s National Basketball Performance Centre on Wednesday 29 March, along with the CBL and WEABL finals on the same day.

For a full breakdown of the EABL playoff structure and dates for 2022/23, please click here.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login